Skip to content

Tensegrity Team Photo

Every Summer the Dynamic Tensegrity Robotics Lab fills up with amazing and talented students from many Universities, along with all the creative members of the team who participate in our research year-round. This was our biggest year yet, and here is the photo to prove it!

In this photo, from left to right, are:

Top Row:

Vytas SunSpiral, Adrian Agogino, Ali Toghyan, Roya Fallah Firoozi, Steven Lessard, Ian Krase, Kyunam Kim, Jeff Friessen, Michael Fanton, Pavlo Manovi, Nick Rolph (behind), Deaho Moon (front), Kyle Morse, Paul Glick, Stephen Goodwin, Drew Sabelhaus, Jonathan Bruce, Laqshya Taneja, Atil Iscen, Borna Dehghani.

Bottom Inserts, left to right:

Hao Ji, Sarah Dobi, Bin Luo, In-Won Park, Brian Mierlitz, Ken Caluwaerts (who were at the 6WCSCM conference in Barcelona presenting two papers to a special session on Tensegrity and Biology);  Yangxin Chen, Yuejia (Margaret) Liu, Justino Calangi, Alice Agogino;  David Atkinson;

While this team is gathered around the work being done at the NASA Ames Dynamic Tensegrity Robotics Lab, it represents students and effort occurring at many universities. Our biggest partner is Alice Agogino’s BEST lab at UC Berkeley, so many thanks to her and her students! We also have a number of students and post-docs from: UC Santa Cruz, UC San Diego, University of Idaho, Case Western Reserve University, Oregon State University, University of Ghent, and Lowell High School. Thank you all!

Posted in Robots, Tensegrity.

Tagged with , , .

0 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.